PIPELINE SURVEILLANCE: Bayelsa Isoko Communities Endorse Isoko Youths Coalition

By Kelvin Ebikaowei

… Commend Senate for due diligence and progress

The Community leaders of Isoko communities, Abuetor and Osekwenike Communities of Sagbama Local Government Area of Bayelsa State, have declared support and a vote of confidence on the Coalition of Isoko Youth for their efforts in pursuing the alleged marginalized mandate of Isoko nation on the award of pipeline surveillance.

The letter which was addressed to the Senate committee on ethics, privilege and public petitions was jointly signed by the two communities’ Paramount rulers, President Generals, youth leaders and community secretary generals.

According to the letter, “on behalf of our residents and indigenes of our communities we commend the Senate Committee on the senate committee on ethics, privilege and public petitions, for there due diligence and progress in addressing the issue of marginalization of Isoko Communities in Delta and Bayelsa States in the award of pipeline surveillance contracts.

“We wish to note that we have followed the proceedings keenly and look forward to a favourable conclusion that would further put the minds of people to rest on the subject matter.

“In the same vein, we are also declaring our unalloyed support and confidence for the Coalition Of Isoko Youth Groups and their leadership under Mr Iteveh Nurudeen Ekpokpobe and Mr Karo Edor who have been at the fore of the struggle for months.

“In this lieu, we urge the Senate, the Ministry of Petroleum Resources and the Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited (NNPCL) to disregard actions of traducers who may be or who are on the prowl to thwart the processes and efforts of the Coalition of Isoko Youths which represent the Interests of our communities.

“Meanwhile, we hope and pray sincerely, for progress hinged on our utmost optimism. Do accept our regards.” The statement read.

Those who signed on behalf of Abuetor community, include the Regent/ Paramount Ruler, HH Meshack Asiemor Eyeh, President General/ CDC, Hon Lovely Agwor, Youth Leader, Comr Jessy Ogogoro and Chief Godspower Ebah; while Regent/ Paramount Ruler, HH Frederick Okpoziakpo, President General/CDC, Mr Anthony Okorie, Youth Leader, Comr Paul Roland and Secretary General, Mr Davidson Otuvie signed for Osekwenike Community.

About thesouth

Check Also

Delta Siblings, 15 others Jailed for Online Scamming in Benin

By Oghenekevwe Arese In the capital city of Edo State, Benin City, a High Court …

South Daily